Georgia Environmental Health Association

Awards – 2002

GEHA’s Member of the Year: Robert Blake

Irving Bell Golf Scholarship Recipients:
Leslie Hubble
Margaret “Beth” McClaren 

John J. Sheuring Scholarship Recipient: Brandon Cassidy 

Meritorious Service Awards:

Mark Norton with the Georgia Department of Agriculture for his continued service to GEHA and all of the committee chairs and members.

Robert Blake from the Dekalb County Board of Health for initiating and developing the Twinning with the Charter Institute of Environmental Health in London, England. His efforts have brought international recognition to GEHA.

UGA Video Production Crew – Dr. Denise Matthews, Micah Sherman, Brandon Betts, and Leia Travis for the video Putting a Face on Environmental Health, a video expounding on the role of the environmental health specialist/ sanitarian for the public and members of the Georgia Legislature.

Honorary Lifetime Memberships:

Jimmy Taylor, Bibb County HD
Donald Hardigree, GDA
Fred Ingram, GDA
George Boyd
John Horvath
Russell McCall
Ken Dickson, GDHR

Honorary Lifetime Membership was also given to Georgia’s 2002 Governor, Roy Barnes, for the duration of his incumbency as Governor of Georgia in recognition of his environmental policies.

Certificate of Appreciation:
Dr. Swartwout, District 5-2 HD, Macon, for continued support of GEHA.

Certificate of Recognition:
Shannon Mosely, Richmond County Health Department, for her assistance with the Exhibits Committee.

Science Fair Winner: Raja Shree Gaudhury

2001 Member of the Year: Jane Perry
2000 Member of the Year: Mark Norton

Georgia Public Health Association (GPHA)
Environmentalist of the Year Award: Ed Saidla

The Georgia Environmental Health Association is a 501(c)4 non-profit organization. 
Contact us: 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software